Jungle Trip Choroni Calle Morillo #37. Puerto Colombia. Choroní. Aragua - Venezuela
Telf.: 0058-(0)243-951 53 21
0058-(0)412-779 89 35
jungletrip@choroni.net
  Deutsch English Spanish  
Choroní
RÍo Caura
The Río Caura river crosses a vast jungle area before it reaches the Orinoco River. It's uniqueness is its pristine valley where until today civilization has left no traces. The charm of this area is based on the native culture and the original plants and animals (which are not disturbed during the tour).
Day 1
After our transport from Ciudad Bolívar to "Las Trincheras" at the Río Caura (3h/30min) we start our boatstrip river up with Canoa and stop in indian communities like "La Poncha" and "Boca de Nichare". You will understand parts of their culture and how the Yecuana Indians are living in harmonie with the nature. We sleep in a small "palm-roof-camp" on the riverside of Nichare.
Day 2
In the morning we do some jungle walk and after continuing the boat trip through the jungle of "Cangrejo-Motanias" to el Playon, a big wonderful beach in the heart of this impressive flora. Here we overnight in a small caney.
Day 3
Early in the morning we are hiking through the jungle to the spectacular "Para Falls". Getting information about fauna (maybe we see some howler monkeys) and flora in this untouched nature. After coming back to our base camp we can go swimming and fishing. By night we do a jungle walk and perhaps we can observe some spiders (Tarantulas) or snakes. We stay again in our caney in "El Playon".
Day 4
Today we continue our boattrip down the river. We stop stop in a Indian community and see their plantations of bananas (Platanos) and Yuca (Maniock). Overnight in Trincheras.
Day 5
Early after breakfast we go with our boat into small lagoons to observe sweetwater delphins an hundreds of birds. After lunch we return to Ciudad Bolívar.
Pricelist
Rio CauraRio CauraRio Caura
PayPal 2008-2011   Jungle Trip Choroní  ι  All rights reserved  ι  Designed by www.telmediahosting.com

Jungle Trip Choroni Calle Morillo #37. Puerto Colombia. Choroní. Aragua - Venezuela
Telf.: 0058-(0)243-951 53 21
0058-(0)412-779 89 35
jungletrip@choroni.net
  Deutsch English Spanish  
Choroní
RÍo Caura
Der Fluss Caura durchfliesst ein weites Dschungel- Gebiet bevor er den Orinoko Fluss erreicht. Einzigartig ist das beinahe unberührte Tal, in dem die Zivilisation kaum Spuren hinterlassen hat.
Tag 1
Transfer von Ciudad Bolivar nach "Las Trincheras", einem kleinen Fischerdorf am Caura Fluss. Weiter geht es flussaufwärts im Einbaum (Curiara) mit Besichtigung der Indianersiedlungen "La Poncha" und "Boca de Nichare". Hier bekommt man die ersten Eindrücke wie diese Menschen (Yekawanas-Indianer) in Harmonie mit der Natur leben. Anschliessend fahren wir mit dem Boot zu unserem Dschungelcamp wo wir in Hängematten mit Moskitonetzen schlafen.
Tag 2
Morgens machen wir eine Wanderung durch den Dschungel bevor wir flussaufwärts vorbei an den "Cangrejo-Montañas" bis zum Herzen unserer Tour "El Playon" gelangen. Ein kleines Strandparadies mitten im Dschungel. Wer möchte kann baden oder einfach nur die geniale Natur geniessen.
Tag 3
Nach einer Dschungelwanderung mit Ihrer fantastischen Pflanzen- und Tierwelt (Brüll- und Kapuzineraffen, Tukane und Papageien) erreichen wir die Para-Wassserfälle des Caura Flusses. Lass Dich von diesen rauschenden Wassermassen mitten im Dschungel verzaubern, bevor Du den Rückmarsch zum Basiscamp (Playon) beginnst. Nachtwanderung um Spinnen (Taranteln) und Schlangen zu sehen (nachtaktive Tiere).
Tag 4
Morgens ist nochmals relaxen angesagt. Danach geht es über den Rio Caura mit einem weiteren Stop bei den Yekawanas-Indianern zurück nach Trinchera. Dieses Volk lebt von ihren kleinen Maniok- und Bananenplantagen (Frauenarbeit) und von der Fischerei und Jagd (Männerjob).
Tag 5
Morgens Bootsfahrt zu einer kleinen Lagune in der Nähe von Trincheras, mit einem kleinen Vogelparadies und zahlreichen Süsswasserdelphinen. Nach dem Mittagessen starten wir die Rückfahrt nach Ciudad Bolivar.
Preisliste
Rio CauraRio CauraRio Caura
PayPal 2008-2011   Jungle Trip Choroní  ι  Alle Rechte Vorbehalten  ι  Diseñado por www.telmediahosting.com