Jungle Trip Choroni Calle Morillo #37. Puerto Colombia. Choroní. Aragua - Venezuela
Telf.: 0058-(0)243-951 53 21
0058-(0)412-779 89 35
jungletrip@choroni.net
  Deutsch English Spanish  
Choroní
Los Llanos
The tour to the Llanos is the best opportunity to see the most incredible amount of animals and birds you cannot find elsewhere in Venezuela. Spectacular boat trip, Piranha fishing, horse riding, rafting or tubing are only some of the many highlights of this tour.
Day 1
The journey down from the Andes trough the Sierra Nevada is an adventure itself passing beautiful little Andean towns. We will have lunch in a typical restaurant before we arrive at our camp on the foothills of the Sierra Nevada beside the beautiful Acequias river, one of the most scenic in Venezuela.
Day 2
In the morning we will do tubing or rafting, depending on the season. After lunch we drive to our camp in the lower Llanos from where we start directly to a canoe trip on the Guaritico to watch for example dolphins, caimans, piranhas and of course a most amazing amount of birds.
Day 3
This morning we go horseback. Riding through the Llanos we can come close to the great anteater or capybaras. In the afternoon we are occupied searching for Anacondas. In the evening we can listen to the typical Llanos music and tell stories in a “Fiesta Llanera”.
Day 4
We go for a swim in the Falls of Altamira before we drive back to Barinas or to Merida.

Los Llanos comfortable and individual
The tour to the Llanos is the best opportunity to see the most incredible amount of animals and birds you cannot find elsewhere in Venezuela. In the water holes of the flat landscape of the Llanos spectacle caimans are moving from one place to the other as well as different kinds of turtles and Capybaras. Anteaters become more active after the sunset when they are looking for insects. And Orinoco dolphins and piranhas swim in the rivers.
Day 1
The journey down from the Andes trough the Sierra Nevada is an adventure itself passing beautiful little Andean towns. After a short walk we will have lunch in a typical restaurant before we descend along the outer ridge of the Andes passing various vegetation zones, like Paramo, Dwarf Forest, and subtropical rainforest up to the colonial-styled village of Altamira where we stay for the night in a beautiful posada.
Day 2
After breakfast we depart to the Llanos and arrive at Hato El Cedral (typical Llanos farm) at lunchtime. Its property of about 56000 hectares includes both a cattle ranch and a resort where many of the protected animals of the Llanos live such as caimans, capybaras, turtles and iguanas. After lunch you have the opportunity to start a tour that allows you to watch those animals in the savanna as well as up to 300 different bird species. We stay on the Hato for the night.
Day 3
Early in the morning we go for a short hike for watching some macaws and parrots. After having a rich breakfast we will go for a boat ride where we will observe some pink fresh water dolphins. The Cano Matiyure and the Cano Caicara side rivers which flow across the grounds of Hato El Cedral seem to be tempting on rare bird species such as the Agami Heron as well as on many different raptor species. Also caimans, crocodiles and capybaras encounter in and around the water. The tour ends ether in Barinas or Merida.
Pricelist
Los LlanosLos LlanosLos Llanos
PayPal 2008-2011   Jungle Trip Choroní  ι  All rights reserved  ι  Designed by www.telmediahosting.com

Jungle Trip Choroni Calle Morillo #37. Puerto Colombia. Choroní. Aragua - Venezuela
Telf.: 0058-(0)243-951 53 21
0058-(0)412-779 89 35
jungletrip@choroni.net
  Deutsch English Spanish  
Choroní
Los Llanos
Eine Tour in die Llanos ist die beste Möglichkeit um jede Menge wilde Tiere und Massen an Vögeln zu beobachten. Spektakuläre Bootstouren, Piranhafischen, Ausritte, Rafting oder Tubing sind nur einige der vielen Highlights dieser Jeeptour.
Tag 1
Die Fahrt über die Anden, bei der wir malerische Bergdörfer besuchen ist bereits ein Erlebnis. Wir essen in einem typischen Restaurant zu Mittag, bevor wir unser Camp in den Wäldern am Fuße der Sierra Nevada erreichen. Hier am wunderschönen Acequias Fluß übnernachten wir in Betten.
Tag 2
Nach dem Frühstück beginnen wir deiekt ab unserem Camp mit unserem Rafting (oder saisonal Tubing). Nach Rückkehr ins Camp und dem Essen geht es los in die niederen Llanos, wo wir nach Ankunft zu einem Bootstrip im Wildreservat Guaritico aufbrechen, wo wir unter anderem Delfine, Caimane, Piranhas und jede Menge Wildvögel beobachten können.
Tag 3
Der Morgen startet mit einem Ausritt. Vom Pferderücken können wir uns wesentlich mehr z. B. den Capybaras und den Ameisenbären annähern. Nachmittags machen wir uns auf die Suche nach Anacondas. Exemplare von 6 – 7 Metern sind keine Seltenheit. Abends lauschen wir bei einer Fiesta der typischen Llanos Musik oder erzählen Geschichten von unserer unvergeßlichen Tour.
Tag 4
Auf unserer Rückfahrt gehen wir in den Altamira Fällen baden, bevor wir unsere Tour in Barinas oder Merida beenden.

Los Llanos bequem und individuell
Eine Tour in die Llanos ist die beste Möglichkeit um jede Menge wilde Tiere und Massen an Vögeln zu beobachten. An den Wasserlöchern der Steppenlandschaft tummeln sich Brillenkaimane, Schildkröten und Wasserschweine. Ameisenbären begeben sich mit Einbruch der Dunkelheit auf Beutezug. In den Flüssen fischen Orinocodelfine Piranhas.
Tag 1
Die Fahrt über die Anden, bei der wir malerische Bergdörfer besuchen ist bereits ein Erlebnis. Nach einer kleinen Wanderung essen wir in einem typischen Restaurant zu Mittag. Danach geht es wieder abwärts an der Außenwand der Anden entlang durch verschiedene Vegetationsstufen, wie Páramo, Elfenwald und subtropischen Regenwald, bis in das koloniale Andendorf Altamira, wo wir in einer schönen Posada übernachten.
Tag 2
Nach dem Frühstück brechen wir in die tiefen Llanos auf und treffen zum Mittagessen im Hato El Cedral (klassische Llanosfarm) ein. Die 56000 Hektar große Farm funktioniert zum einen wie eh und je als Rinderfarm, bietet zum anderen aber auch eine Infrastruktur für Touristen. Auf unserer Jeep- Safari nach dem Mittagessen, haben wir die Möglichkeit, die auf dem Gelände des Hato geschützt lebenden Kaimane, Wasserschweine (Capybaras), Schildkröten, Leguane, Anakondas und Vögel zu beobachten. Übernachtung auf dem Hato el Cedral.
Tag 3
Früh morgens machen wir eine kleine Wanderung, bei der wir Papageien und Aras sehen. Nach dem reichhaltigen Frühstück werden wir einen Bootsausflug machen, bei dem wir rosafarbene Süßwasserdelfine sehen. Die ruhigen Flussarme des Cano Matiyure und des Cano Caicara, die durch das Terrain des Hato El Cedral fließen, scheinen geradezu einladend auf seltene Vogelarten wie bspw. den Agami Heron und auch viele verschiedene Greifvogelarten zu wirken. Auch Kaimane, Krokodile und Capybaras tummeln sich im und am Wasser. Die Tour endet wahlweise in Barinas oder Merida.
Preisliste
Los LlanosLos LlanosLos Llanos
PayPal 2008-2011   Jungle Trip Choroní  ι  Alle Rechte Vorbehalten  ι  Diseñado por www.telmediahosting.com